EU Justice and Home Affairs agencies present concrete actions in support of Ukraine

Published By Europa [English], Tue, Aug 23, 2022 7:58 AM

The European Union agencies active in the field of justice and home affairs issue a joint paper on their contribution to the EU’s solidarity with Ukraine.

Since the start of the Russian military aggression against Ukraine, the EU Justice and Home Affairs (JHA) agencies (CEPOL, EIGE, EMCDDA, EUAA, eu-LISA, Eurojust, Europol, FRA and Frontex) have been supporting EU Member States and institutions in responding to the conflict and helping people affected and displaced by the war.

Today, the EU Justice and Home Affairs network publishes a joint paper on the contributions to the EU’s solidarity with Ukraine. The paper highlights a broad spectrum of activities undertaken by nine EU Agencies:

The JHA network issued a Joint Statement on 7 March declaring the nine agencies’ commitment to provide assistance, in line with the Justice and Home Affairs Council meetings on 27 February and 3-4 March. The latest policy developments continue to guide the Agencies’ response.

Learn more about each agency’s individual and joint efforts through this interactive map

The JHAAN connects nine EU Agencies active in the field of freedom, security and justice. Together, the agencies contribute to the implementation of the EU’s objectives on migration, asylum and external border management, the fight against organised crime, drug trafficking and terrorism, gender equality and respect for fundamental rights. They also facilitate the functioning of EU IT systems, contribute to EU activities on drugs and drug addiction and deliver law-enforcement training.

Press release distributed by Wire Association on behalf of Europa, on Aug 23, 2022. For more information subscribe and follow Europa

Eric Mamer

Chief Spokesperson
[email protected]
+32 2299 4073

Chief spokesman @vonderleyen Commission. En français sur @MamerEric2

Dana Spinant

Deputy Chief Spokesperson
[email protected]
+32 2299 0150

Deputy chief spokeswoman and Director for Political Communication for @EU_Commission.